I, a stranger and afraid, in a world I never made. (A. E. Housman)

There was a time in my life when I had only one request.  Just one.  This was

-please, just please oh please let me be ok with what is going on-

This was years ago.

When I say -what is going on- I am referring to everything that is going on from my perspective.  I’m not talking about job money family pets social media anti itch cream bunions or gym memberships although those things are certainly an aspect of it, I’m talking about the moment to moment experienced act of living which is always always going but is impossible to describe really.  I wasn’t really ever aware of this thing until I had a few too many puffs of that green stuff that so many people seem to adore.  This thing that I’m talking about is what almost everyone seems to be actively trying, consciously or unconsciously to ignore and or avoid confronting.  Why it so fascinates/freaks the shit out of me in particular I have no clue.  This is just another “why me” whiny type of thing I have learned not to focus on.  The main thing is that it is here and I’d like to deal with it in a non self medicating/self destructive way like I’m prone to do at my current time.

I’m doing a few different things to help spur this on which will probably come out later in this blog.  One of them is this article by Julian Smith, which outlines a few ways you can change your routine.

How to Change Your Life: An Epic, 5,000-Word Guide to Getting What You Want

Check it out!  (just google it of course)  And if any of this is remotely interesting to you, more will be coming.

One thought on “I, a stranger and afraid, in a world I never made. (A. E. Housman)”

  1. Simply desire to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just great and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed
    to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying
    work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

