Friends

Friends are a very valuable thing.  The main reason for me is that they provide a different view from myself and they act as a grounding unit for me as well.  It takes courage to admit, and I mean REALLY admit that these other points of view are an absolutely ESSENTIAL component of your life.  Especially if you take a high handed view of yourself.  This makes it that much more beneficial.  It helps to keep you humble.  It helps you to trust.  And when you trust, your friends sense this and they are freed to trust you as well.  What goes around comes around.  What you put out in the world is directly reflected back.  I’m talking about the butterfly effect, but sped up.  I’m thankful for all of my friends and family, and my brief fits of insanity.  Yes even those.  They are all essential components, and I disregard none of them.  Namaste

Be well, treat others as you would like to be treated!

PS this is harder than it sounds^^^

2 thoughts on “Friends”

  1. Being alone is good, being with friends is good. Being with family who you like is good. Your writing has a lot of energy. I haven’t written for awhile but stay tuned. I’m just standing back watching the flow of words around me, I’ll jump in soon. Good luck. Namaste.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

