To Be Honest

To be honest, I don’t really have a clue how to manage my life.  I’m not sure if it even is my life.  Maybe my life manages itself and I just watch.  I’ve been down in the dumps recently and telling myself to be positive isn’t working.  I should focus on others more, that’s what my conscience says.  But it also says love yourself before you can truly love the other.  I am scatterbrained, seemingly incapable of mustering the smallest act of humility or genuine caring to others.  Unable to focus.  Full of self pity.  And yet after all this I still have the drive to change, to reach tranquility.  I love you all, take care.

Leave a Reply

