Awkward Uber Experiences (1)

This will be my first in the ongoing series Awkward Uber Experiences.

So I was giving a ride to this couple, they had just gotten off the Alcatraz cruise. They were very nice, we were having a nice chat, they had a 2015 Nissan Versa just like me! Also, he had gotten run off the road by a semi just like me, only he wrecked and totaled his car, which led to the Versa. Anyway, they were a plus plus size couple. They were also in an Uber pool. So I got a pool request. Didn’t think much about it! Well, I pull up to the spot, two guys walk up. They cast a dubious look towards the back seat and one said, “I thought there were supposed to be 2 seats.” I turned around to see what he was talking about, and sure enough, my 4th available seat had mysteriously vanished! I said skeptically, maybe you can squeeze…?” They didn’t want to squeeze. So they canceled, and we went on our merry way. The couple and I sat in awkward silence for the rest of the trip. πŸ˜„

πŸš™πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨πŸ’¨

2 thoughts on “Awkward Uber Experiences (1)”

Leave a Reply

